JEB Little Creek - Pierside Outdoor Pool

Pierside Gymnasium maintains a 25-yard outdoor pool for fitness laps with six lanes for commands and individuals to work on fitness and stroke skills, swim lessons with depths of three to five feet which is great for learning, and open swim featuring free pool time for families to enjoy the pool. Additionally, the pool deck is set with lounge chairs, tables and chairs for sunbathing.

Pool and deck rules

  • Running on the pool deck is prohibited.
  • Diving is not permitted.
  • Only U.S. Coast Guard approved life jackets are permitted.
  • Children ages 10 to 17 must pass a swim test to enter deep water and in order for them to swim alone.
  • Horseplay (pushing, dunking, throwing, shoulder carrying, etc.) is not permitted.
  • Gymnastics (flips, back dives, etc.) off the side of the pool are not permitted.
  • Playing or tampering with safety equipment is prohibited.
  • Excessive breath holding and drown proofing are not permitted.
  • Children who are not potty trained must be in both a swim 

Events

Thursday, September 19, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ENDS
2:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Friday, October 18, 2019

5:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Andy Grammer Concert

Sunday, November 3, 2019

3:30PM

Little Creek - Mega Bingo

JEB Little Creek - Bingo

Thursday, November 14, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, January 23, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, March 19, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, May 28, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, July 16, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, September 17, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym